Tasks as list
The menu item Tasks as list shows a list of all configured backup tasks and their properties, such as task type, location and client, source and excludes.
By double-clicking a backup task (or clicking Properties), you can check the details of the selected task and you can also edit the existing settings.
By right-clicking on the task, the following options are shown:
- Properties: Shows the details of the backup task.
- Results: Shows the last backup details for this task, see Properties of a finished backup.
- Immediate Start: Allows you to initiate a process manually, see Immediate start.
- Copy (available only for backup task): Copies the selected backup task.
- New Location: Opens a dialog for configuring a new location, see Configuring Location.
- New Client: Opens a dialog for configuring a new client, see Configuring Clients.
- New Backup Task: Opens a dialog for configuring a new backup task.
- New Restore Task: Opens a dialog for configuring a new restore task. The New Restore Task option opens the restore wizard, as described in Restore. If you select the restore from this location certain parameters will be pre-set. A task name will also be automatically assigned.
- Delete: Deletes a task from SEP sesam.
You can add additional task properties to the list by right-clicking on the table header and selecting the relevant columns. The new columns will only be applied if you have clicked the Save view button.
You can also print a list by clicking the Print button.